Staff and Governance - Who’s who?

Leadership and Teaching staff

Trust Directors of Learning: Mr Wagstaff -KS2 Maths Lead; Mr Saunders- KS2 English Lead;  Mrs Thomas KS1 Maths / English Lead. EYFS Lead Mrs Tarplett.

Executive Headteacher


Head of School

Mrs D Rogan


Mrs E Thorn

Head of Pastoral

SENCo Designated Safegarding Lead

Mrs J Fincher


Teaching School Alliance

Year 5/ 6 Teacher, Federation Science Champion

Year 3/4 Teacher,  Federation Maths Champion

Mrs J Martin

Mrs R Hannan

Year 1/2 Teacher, Federation Humanities Champion

Mr A King

Hearts Promise

EYFS Teacher, Federation Arts Champion

Mrs L Wood

EYFS Teacher & Pupil Premium Lead, NQT Mentor

Mrs L Appleton

Support staff

Mrs T Stevens, HLTA

Mrs N Wiltshire, LSA







Administrative staff

Miss T Browne


Midday, Catering and Premises staff

Mrs S Smale

 Mrs N Gordon

Mrs J Cummings

Mrs G Hagon

Mr  R Maitland


Local Advisory Board

Annual report from Chair of Governors 2017-18


For full statutory information about the Governance structure, financial reports, memorandum of association and articles of association, click here

For Members, Trustees and LAB Members of the HEARTS Academy Trust, click here




Waterman Primary School

The Boulevard






Tel .01702 546237



Enquiries:  Miss T Browne

Inclusion Lead:  Mrs J Fincher




School hours


Monday to Friday

8.50am - 3.10pm/3.15pm


Website by Kittle Visual Marketing